To strive to be the PROFESSIONAL, PREFERRED and PRESTIGIOUS trade association serving the precision engineering industry

Our Mission


Support and assist its members in establishing operational and management standards with the end objective of achieving specialisation in their respective fields.


Productivity enhancement for better performance and profitability.


Education and training to ensure business continuity and competency.


Technological upgrading for competitiveness.


Alignment to a common goal and to form alliances between industry and government agencies.

Our History

Founded in 1982 as the Singapore Tool and Die Association
Changed name to Singapore Engineering and Tooling Association
Changed our name to Singapore Precision Engineering and Technology Association (SPETA)
The Association changed its logo to refine its Vision, Mission and its core values.
An internal organisational change. Creation of 6 focus groups and 3 sub-committees. New membership categories added to enhance and increase membership.

The policy making body of SPETA

The policy making body of SPETA is its management council which comprises a maximum of 20 elected members. The management council is elected once every two years. The elected council members will elect office bearers, namely, Chairman, Deputy Chairman, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer. The day-to-day running of the Association is handled by the full time secretariat headed by an Executive Director.

Office Bearers

Mr Low Ming Wah
Micro-Mechanics (Holdings) Ltd
Mr Jeremy Fong
Immediate Past Chairman
Fong’s Engr. & Manufacturing Pte Ltd
Mr Philip Kia
Deputy Chairman
lchi Seiki Pte Ltd
Mr Steven Sim
Deputy Chairman
Trend Singapore West Pte Ltd
Ms Elise Hong
Deputy Chairman
JCS-Echigo Pte Ltd
Mr Esmond Lim
Honorary Secretary
PLC Industries Pte Ltd
Ms Louisa V Lee
Honorary Treasury
JSL Manufacturing Pte Ltd
JSL Manufacturing Pte Ltd
Mr Steven Toy
Asst Honorary Secretary
AME International Pte Ltd
Mr Daniel Heath
Asst Honorary Treasurer
ST Engineering Land Systems Ltd

Council Members

Mr Wu Yong Lin (Forefront Additive Manufacturing Pte Ltd)

Mr Koh Chwee Hock  (Makino Asia Pte Ltd)

Mr Gary Choy (Fong Lee Metal Industries Pte Ltd)

Mr Lam Keng Yew (Onn Wah Precision Machining Pte Ltd)

Mr Ng Teck Soon (Transystem F.A Pte Ltd.)

Mr Gerry Ong (SMT Technology Pte Ltd)

Mr Rayland Nah (Nah Industries)

Ms Candy Ong (Blum Production Metrology Pte Ltd)

Mr K S Chong  (Yamazaki Mazak Singapore Pte Ltd)

Mr Mun Kok Woh  (ASTech Pte Ltd)

Mr Willy Koh  (Racer Technology Pte Ltd)

Advisory Board

Mr Ricky Souw (Sanwa Plastic Industry Pte Ltd)

Mr Peter Tan (Fischer Tech Pte Ltd)


The Secretariat

Mr Steven Koh
Executive Director
Mr Samuel Kwek
Asst. Executive Director
Mr Harris Chia
Project Manager
Ms Ang Wei Ling
HR Project Manager
Mr Royce Lai
HR Project Manager
Ms Vivien Kwok
Accounting & HR Manager
Ms Katherine Chen
Asst. Corporate Services Manager

The Logo

The Association unveiled its new logo on 17 November 2015. The “red” represents a dynamic and energised Association which continuously seeks ways to enhance its values to its members.

The green “T” represents the Association’s support for green environmental protection and the adoption and promotion of green technology.

The embellishment around the “T” represents the Association’s committment to technological enhancement.